Executive Committee

Skip to Navigation

Skip to Search

The Society is managed by an Executive Committee comprising the President, Chair, Vice-Chair, Editor of the Journal of Philosophy of Education, Secretary, Treasurer, Conference Organiser, six elected members and up to six co-opted members. For further details, for example on terms of office, please see the Society's Constitution.

Details of the current Executive Committee are as follows:


Jim Conroy 
University of Glasgow
The Cloisters
Gilbert Scott Building
G12 8QQ
E-Mail: j.conroy@educ.gla.ac.uk

Vice Chair

Richard Smith
School of Education
University of Durham
Leazes Road
Durham, DH1 1TA, UK
E-Mail: r.d.smith@durham.ac.uk


HB Kotzee
School of Education
University of Birmingham
Birmingham B15 2TT, UK
E-Mail: kotzeehb@bham.ac.uk

Executive Officer (Finance)

Richard Davies
School of Education and Lifelong Learning
Aberystwyth University
P5 Penglais Campus
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Wales, SY23 3UX
E-Mail: rid11@aber.ac.uk

Conference Organiser

David Aldridge
Oxford Brookes University
School of Education
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Harcourt Hill Campus
Oxford OX2 9AT, UK
E-Mail: daldridge@brookes.ac.uk

Editor, Journal of Philosophy of Education

Bob Davis
School of Education
University of Glasgow
St Andrew's Building
11 Eldon Street
Glasgow G3 6NH, UK
E-Mail: Robert.Davis@educ.gla.ac.uk

Click here for the Journal of Philosophy of Education Editorial Board.